About Us

Headquarters of Barrackpore Police Commissionerate is located on B.T. Road near Latbagan Main Gate  Chiriamore, Barrackpore, Kolkata - 700120. There are 25 (Twenty five) Police Stations under the Commissionerate, out of which 23 (Twenty three) Police Stations under the Commissionerate are organized in Three Zones viz (i) North Zone (ii) Central Zone and (iii) South Zone.

There are Nine (9) Police Stations under North Zone Seven (7) Police Stations under Central Zone and Seven (7) Police Stations under South Zone. Six Zonal Assistant Commissioners of Police supervise functioning of all the Twenty Three Police Stations. 

A separate Women Police Station located at Barrackpore has been created to cater to special women related cases and its jurisdiction extends over whole of metropolitan area of Barrackpore Police District. A Cyber Crime Police Station located at Barrackpore looks into cases of cyber crime for the entire Commissionerate area.